Mass Times for Christmas & New Year

christmas nativity

Please make note to changes of Mass times for the coming year 2020 and times of Masses for the week of Christmas. Christmas Mass times: Christmas Eve Vigil Masses will take place on Tuesday 24th at 5.00 pm; 7.00 pm. The 9.00 pm Night Mass will be preceded by Christmas Carols at 8.30 pm.
On Christmas Day Mass will be celebrated at 9.00 am and at 11.00 am.

Weekday Mass at 7.30 am is not taking place during the Christmas holidays. It will resume on Monday, 6th January, the Feast of the Epiphany.

Weekday Mass is at 10.00 am during the coming week, apart from Christmas Day. Mass on St. Stephen’s Day will be celebrated at 11.00 am.

Change to weekday Mass in the New Year 2020: commencing on Monday, 13th January, there will no longer be a 7.30 am or a 10.00 am Mass on Mondays. The church, Parish Office and Pastoral Centre will remain closed on Mondays.

Saturday, 21st December – 10:00am Mass followed by Confessions until 11:30am
Saturday, 21st December – Sunday Vigil 6:00pm
Sunday, 22nd December – 9:00am & 11:00am
Monday, 23rd December – 10:00am Mass
Tuesday, 24th December (Christmas Eve) – 10:00am mass
Christmas Vigil Mass – 5:00pm & 7:00pm
Christmas Night Mass – 9:00pm preceded by Carols at 8:30pm
Wednesday, 25th December (Christmas Day) – 9:00am & 11:00am
Thursday, 26th December (St Stephens Day) – 11:00am
Friday, 27th December & Saturday, 28th December – 10:00am; Vigil 6:00pm nassSaturday
Sunday, 29th December – 9:00am & 11:00am
Monday, 30th December & Tuesday, 31st December – 10:00am
Wednesday, 1st January 2020 – Mass for Peace 11:00am
Sunday, 5th January – 9:00am & 11:00am; Vigil 6:00pm (Saturday)
Monday, 6th January – Solemnity of the Epiphany – 10:00am & 7:30pm

Copies of the Mass timetable have been delivered to homes in the parish. Additional copies (enveloped) are in the church porch for visitors and for friends of the parish and those living outside the parish. Family members residing abroad may watch our Christmas Masses live on the parish webcam.